The fairways of Taifong Golf Course were designed by Japanese designer Watanabe Hiroyuki in 1977. The land consists of 70 hectares of rolling hills, the 18 holes extending to 7,552 yards, and a par 72 course. It sits at an altitude of 150m in a hilly part of central Taiwan, and enjoys a warm, dry, and favorable climate throughout the year, with an average temperature ranging from 15 ºC to 28 ºC. It also has the advantage of convenient transportation. By driving from Wuquan W. Rd., Taichung to the Chung-Chang Expressway, it only takes approximately 20 minutes to arrive at the course.

The greens are planted with International professional certificated TifEagle grass and employs Toro's automatic sprinkler system from the Untied States. Indeed, the whole environment is embraced by green grass under careful husbandry, with the fairways planned along the slope, and the golfers will have to exhaust their golf club sets over the varied courses to achieve a good result. The fairway is surrounded by giant trees, forming a remarkable scenery. Golf carts shuttle run between fairways, taking golfers on refreshing journeys, seemingly through the midst of a forest, birds chirping and the caress of a gentle breeze making everyone feel relaxed and happy. Taifong Course is surely a precious place for leisure and sports nestled in the hills of Taiwan.

Taifong Golf Course expanded with two new buildings designed by the internationally renowned architect and Pritzker Prize winner, Álvaro Siza, and his co-partner, Carlos Castanheira. One of the buildings, The Siza House, covering a near thousand pings area, nestles next to the arc-shaped basin clinging to the slope, is designed as the activity space for general members. The other Yu-Chia House is scheduled to start in 2017, and is planned as Prestige VIP's exclusive club. It includes an exclusive reception area for Prestige VIP members, parking spaces, dressing rooms, an exclusive restaurant box for Prestige VIP members, a banquet hall, a deck balcony for the game, as well as a supercar club's exhibit hall, and a saloon all magnificently designed.

 
Taifong Golf Course - Connect to the world

Since 2005, Taifong Golf Course has been devoted to promoting Taiwan's professional golf, and once even held three international professional tournaments within a year. Among these games, Taifong Open stands firm to provide an excellent stage for Asian golfers participating in international competitions to build their skills. Taifong Ladies Open has become one of the three major tournaments in Taiwan at the beginning of the year, and leads as one of the most important events in the WWGR's (Women’s World Golf Rankings) line up. Before the golf queen Ya-ni Tseng started her career, she debuted at Taifong's championships. And then later, before she captured the world champion laurels, she signed a long-term agreement to partner up with Taifong. In addition, before the LPGA (Ladies Professional Golf Association) was officially held in Taiwan, Taifong Ladies Open was the only tournament Ya-ni Tseng participated in, which clearly proves the importance of Taifong's professional tournaments. Furthermore, the world's 25th ranked Hsiao-ching Lu, named a 'Taiwan Mega-Star' by Japanese media, also specially came back to Taiwan to participate in the Taifong Ladies Open. Together with Ya-ni Tseng, they both consecutively monopolized the championship in the first six seasons of the Taifong Ladies Open.

As for the Taifong Open, it has been held for eight seasons. Many well-known players in Taiwan were the previous champions of the Taifong tournament including Wei-chih Yeh, Wei-chih Lu, I-hsin Chan, Chien-shun Lu and so on. Since 2014, the Taifong Open has collaborated with the PGA Asian Tour to bring their tournaments into ADT in order to urge more international players coming to Taiwan to compete with native players, and in the meantime, Men’s tournaments in Taiwan have turned a new page with beginning to score OWGR (Official World Golf Rankings) points.

Taifeng Golf Course is the venue for the most professional events held in Taiwan, with the aim of drawing global sport attention to Taiwan golf, and we hope to create a better competitive environment to cultivate Taiwan players' strengths. The initial stadium renovation was organized with the professional needs for the events in mind, and nowadays the tournaments held here have been scaled up as well. With The Siza House already opened, and The Yu-chia House soon to open, the Taifong Golf Course will continue as the best course and the most important international landmark to host top world-class golf tournaments and create opportunities for Taiwan's standing glory in the international golf industry.

台豐高爾夫球場球道於1977年由日籍設計師渡邊弘規劃設計,佔地70甲,18洞全長7,552碼,標準桿72,球場位於台灣中部丘陵帶,海拔150公尺,氣候溫暖少雨,溫度在15℃-28℃之間,四季如春,從台中五權西路上中彰快道只需20分鐘車程即可抵達,交通便捷。

果嶺種植美國TifEagle國際專業認證草種,採用美國Toro全自動控制定時噴水系統,細心呵護,綠草如茵,球道順山勢規劃,變化多端,球員及會友必需使用整套球桿,才能創造佳績。球道旁巨樹成林,風景優美,全面使用球車,行駛時宛如穿梭於森林山路之中,群鳥間棲,鳴聲悅耳,清風徐來,令人心曠神怡,是台灣難得在山林中的運動休閒場所。

台豐球場近年來增建兩座由普立茲克建築獎得主萄萄牙籍大師Álvaro Siza及其夥伴建築師Carlos Castanheira所設計的全新會館建築,其中面積近千坪的西薩會館,座落於球場弧形水池旁,臨坡而建,做為球場一般會員活動空間;2017年新的玉嘉會館動工,完成後將作為尊榮會員的專用會館,並設計有尊榮會員專屬迎賓接待區、停車區、更衣室及尊榮會員專用餐廳包廂、活動宴會廳、球賽觀賞台,以及超跑會員俱樂部的超跑車展區、交誼廳等完善而頂級的設施規劃。

 
積極與重要國際賽事接軌的台豐球場

台豐球場自2005年起,大力推動台灣職業高爾夫運動,曾經一年舉辦過三場的國際專業賽事。其中,台豐公開賽為亞洲地區高爾夫選手提供在國際賽事中競技並累積實力的絕佳舞台;台豐女子公開賽亦成為台灣年初的三大賽之一,也是台灣女子巡迴賽進入世界積分組織的重要賽事之一。世界球后曾雅妮出道時就是從台豐賽事冠軍出線,並在還未登上世界排名第一前,就與台豐簽下長期參賽的合作約定。而在台灣還沒有LPGA賽事之前,曾雅妮選手回台也僅在台豐女子公開賽參賽,可見台豐職業賽事的重要地位。另外,現在世界排名第25名的盧曉晴選手在日本被媒體封為「台灣一姐」後,亦特地回台參加台豐女子公開賽,與曾雅妮選手兩人連續包辦了台豐女子公開賽的前六屆冠軍。

至於台豐男子公開賽,已經陸續舉辦了八屆之多,台灣目前許多知名球員都是台豐賽事的歷屆冠軍,包括葉偉志選手、呂偉智選手、詹益信選手、盧建順選手等等;自2014年起,台豐男子公開賽就與PGA亞洲巡迴賽合作,將賽事納入ADT亞洲發展巡迴賽,讓更多國際強手來到台灣跟本國籍球員競爭,也使台灣男子賽事享有世界積分。

台豐球場是台灣舉辦職業賽事最多的場地,希望透過創造更好的競爭環境,以厚植台灣選手實力,讓台灣在世界高球體壇上持續受到關注。初期的球場改造均為配合賽事舉辦的專業需求,如今此舉辦的賽事規模日益提升,以及西蕯對會館與玉嘉會館的相繼落成啟用,台豐球場將以最好的球場與國際重要地標的會館,繼續舉辦世界頂級的高爾夫賽事,為台灣創造在國際高爾夫球界持續發光發熱的機會